Jump to Content


December 5, 2006

Frohnmayer Award nominations: Tell us about the most public-service minded person you know

2007 Frohnmayer Award
Who is the most
public service-minded 
person you know?

Tell us about the graduate, faculty member, or friend you think should receive the next Frohnmayer Award.

Submit your nomination on the new law alumni website by Friday, December 22, 2006

This annual award recognizes those whose public service brings honor to the school. It is sponsored by the University of Oregon Law Alumni Association, who celebrate the achievements of the winning nominee each spring in Portland.

The 2007 Frohnmayer Award Banquet will be held at 7 p.m. on April 13 at the Embassy Suites, 319 SW Pine Street. Tickets will be available in February.

How to submit your nomination:
1. Go to the law alumni portal  and fill out the online form. *
2. Include your name and address, your class year, and a daytime phone.
3. Include the nominee’s name and address, his or her relationship to the law school, and a brief statement about why you believe that person should receive the award.
4. Include news articles, letters, or other supporting material if you like.

Frohnmayer Award Winners
University President Dave Frohnmayer
Oregon Attorney General Hardy Myers ’64
The Hon. Alfred “Ted”  Goodwin ’51
Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals
Lare Aschenbrenner ’57
Oregon’s first public defender
The Hon. Clifford Freeman ’76
Multnomah Circuit Court

* You may also E-mail your nomination to Rachel Johnson  or send it by mail to Frohnmayer Award, Alumni Relations, School of Law, 1221 University of Oregon, Eugene, OR 97401-1221


Bookmark and Share

Oregon Law » Newsroom » Frohnmayer Award nominations: Tell us about the most public-service minded person you know
Careers Privacy Policy About Find People © University of Oregon. All rights Reserved.