Jump to Content


June 3, 2009

Federalist Society Announces 2009-10 Officers

Oregon Law’s Foster Chapter of the Federalist Society recently announced the names of the organization’s 2009-10 officers. Next year’s officers are:

President: Brian Stevens

Treasurer: Landon Ipson

Communications Director: Allison Jordan

2L Representative: Justin Idiart

Executive Board Member: Joshua Brown

The Federalist Society is founded on the principles that the state exists to preserve freedom, that the separation of governmental powers is central to the Constitution, and that it is emphatically the province and duty of the judiciary to state what the law is, not what it should be. The society’s chief goal is to foster balanced and open debate about the fundamental principles of individual freedom and limited government. Members hold diverse, and often conflicting, views on a broad range of issues.

Bookmark and Share

Oregon Law » Newsroom » Federalist Society Announces 2009-10 Officers
Careers Privacy Policy About Find People © University of Oregon. All rights Reserved.