Jump to Content


April 14, 2010

Six Law Students Named Technology Entrepreneurship Fellows

The University of Oregon’s Technology and Entrepreneurship Program (TEP) recently announced the names of its summer 2010 fellows. Six students from the school of law were selected to participate in the program.

Jennifer Costa, Matthew Eskue, Megan Salsbury-Thayer, Adam Springer, Andrew Wilson, and Francis Wong will team up with students from the business and graduate schools to evaluate, develop, and launch high-tech start-up businesses.

TEP is a collaborative effort among the UO business and law schools, the UO Office of Technology Transfer, and Pacific Northwest National Laboratories of Richland, Washington, operated by Battelle for the U.S. Department of Energy.

Supported by advisors with experience in technology commercialization, each four-member student team screens patented technologies invented by top research scientists from UO, Oregon State University, and Battelle. From June to September, the teams explore market opportunity, competitor analysis, marketing and sales strategies, business models, intellectual property evaluation and protection, value proposition, financial models, and exit strategies.

At the end of the summer, each team gives and oral and written assessment of their technology’s potential to an audience of venture capitalists, corporate leaders, academics, and economic development agencies.

Bookmark and Share

Oregon Law » Newsroom » Six Law Students Named Technology Entrepreneurship Fellows
Careers Privacy Policy About Find People © University of Oregon. All rights Reserved.