Jump to Content


November 15, 2011

Oregon Law faculty and staff to be honored at Annual Years of Service Reception

The University of Oregon Human Resources Department will hold the Annual Years of Service Reception to Recognize Officers of Administration from 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 16, in the Erb Memorial Union Ballroom. There will be a presentation by President Richard Lariviere at 11:30 a.m. The event is open to all University of Oregon faculty, staff, and students.

The reception honors university employees for reaching the milestones of service from ten to forty-five years. This year, six members from the School of Law will be honored.

Celebrating thirty years of service is Professor Emeritus James O’Fallon. He also serves as faculty athletic representative to the NCAA for the University of Oregon. Oregon Law Faculty Support Supervisor and Human Resources Coordinator Debra Thurman will be recognized for her twenty-five years of service.

Celebrating fifteen years of service are Polly Habliston and Dennis Bishop. Habliston is the School of Law’s assistant director of finance. Bishop is the school’s director of information and technology. Before joining Oregon Law, he directed IT for the University of Oregon School of Architecture and Allied Arts.

Celebrating ten years of service are Professor Svitlana Kravchenko and Dean Michael Moffitt. Kravchenko is the program director of the L.L.M. (Master of Laws) Program in Environmental and Natural Resources Law. Dean Moffitt joined the School of Law in 2001 and is the recipient of numerous university awards including the law school’s highest teaching honor, the Orlando J. Hollis Faculty Teaching Award.

Bookmark and Share

Oregon Law » Newsroom » Oregon Law faculty and staff to be honored at Annual Years of Service Reception
Careers Privacy Policy About Find People © University of Oregon. All rights Reserved.