Jump to Content


June 13, 2014

Oregon Law announces 2014 Order of the Coif

Nineteen members from Class of 2014 place in top 10 percent

The University of Oregon School of Law is pleased to congratulate the 19 members of the Class of 2014 who have been elected to Order of the Coif. Carrie Murray ranked first in the class.

Considered one of the highest honors a law student can receive, the Order of the Coif is a national honor society for law school graduates at member institutions. To gain membership into the order, a student must earn a J.D. and a grade point average that places him or her in the top 10 percent of the graduating class. The UO School of Law is the only law school in Oregon with membership in Order of the Coif.

The complete list of Oregon Law’s Order of the Coif graduates (in alphabetical order) includes:

Nathan Bellinger
Elizabeth Berg
Kristina Cauthorn
Lara Dittman
Lauren Eldridge
Alyssa Fritz
Grant Hartley
Brian Hennes
Wyatt Hirsch
Matthew Hodges
Brandon Johnson
Frank Lin
Dustin Littrell
Carrie Murray
Emily Peyton
Jacqueline Quarre
Altove Rowley
Kenneth Safley
Erin Toft-Dupuy

Bookmark and Share

Oregon Law » Newsroom » Oregon Law announces 2014 Order of the Coif
Careers Privacy Policy About Find People © University of Oregon. All rights Reserved.