13 Oregon Law grads elected to prestigious Order of the Coif

Knight Law Center Building

June 16, 2021

The University of Oregon School of Law welcomed 13 recent graduates from the Class of 2021 into the prestigious Order of the Coif national honor society.

Considered one of the highest honors a law student can receive, elected students must earn a juris doctor degree and a grade-point average that places him or her in the top 10 percent of the graduating class. Coif member Steven Cooper ranked first in the class.

The National Order of the Coif was established in 1912, and 86 of the nation’s 203 accredited law schools have chapters. Oregon Law founded its chapter in 1934, and it remains the only school in Oregon to bestow the honor.

The complete list of Oregon Law’s Order of the Coif 2021 graduates, in alphabetical order, includes:

  • Megan Breen
  • Ashton Burrows
  • Steven Cooper
  • Alex Dionne
  • Matt Fouts
  • Ethan Hazel
  • Alex Huntley-Romanow
  • Anna Johnson
  • Mackenzie Lang
  • Malcolm MacWilliamson
  • Zachary Metzger
  • Claire Regenstreif
  • Divine Zheng