Oregon Law Leadership

Name Title Email telephone
Marcilynn A. Burke Dean and Dave Frohnmayer Chair in Leadership and Law lawdean@uoregon.edu 541-346-3836

Dean's Leadership Team

Name Title Email telephone
Stuart Chinn Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
James O. and Alfred T. Goodwin Senior Fellow
schinn@uoregon.edu 541-346-5797
Jennifer Espinola Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Law School Dean of Students
Director, Frohnmayer Leadership Program
espinola@uoregon.edu 541-346-1557
Jennifer Reynolds

Associate Dean of Faculty Research and Programs

jwr@uoregon.edu 541-346-3691
Sara Ellis Director of Communications sjellis@uoregon.edu 541-346-1046
Ray Sykes Associate Dean of Finance and Operations rgsykes@uoregon.edu 541-346-3643

Dean's Advisory Council

See Members

Administrative Management

Name Title Email telephone
Dennis Bishop Director, Information and Technology dbishop@uoregon.edu 541-346-3877
Heather Brinton Executive Director, Environmental and Natural Resources Law Program
Pro Tem Instructor
hbrinton@uoregon.edu  541-346-3741

Sandy Weintraub

Interim Assistant Dean for Student Affairs sandymw@uoregon.edu  541-346-3896
Mohamed Elian LL.M. Program Director mmelian@uoregon.edu  541-346-9129
Rebecca Flynn Co-Director, Wayne Morse Center rflynn@uoregon.edu  541-346-3700
Jennifer Geller Managing Director, Public Law and Policy jgeller@uoregon.edu  541-346-8946
Della Green Director, Finance and Accounting dellag@uoregon.edu 541-346-0043
Ellen Herman Co-Director, Wayne Morse Center for Law and Politics
Professor of History
eherman@uoregon.edu 541-346-3699
John Inglish Program Director, Conflict and Dispute Resolution Master’s Program jinglish@uoregon.edu  541-346-3042
Rebecca Ivanoff Assistant Dean for Career Planning and Professional Development rivanoff@uoregon.edu  541-346-0543
Alicia Miles Assistant Dean for JD Admissions acmiles@uoregon.edu  541-346-1810
Lillian Lorenzen Executive Assistant to the Dean lawdean@uoregon.edu  
Tonya Perkins Human Resources Manager tperkin4@uoregon.edu 541-346-3907
Elaine Seyman Law School Registrar elaines@uoregon.edu 541-346-1560
Patrick Sponsler Administrator, Oregon Office for Community Dispute Resolution sponsler@uoregon.edu 541-346-1623
Emily Wanner Managing Director, Portland Program ejohnso5@uoregon.edu  503-412-0468
Sandy Weintraub Director, Oregon Law Commission sandymw@uoregon.edu 541-346-0042

Dean’s Faculty Advisory Committee

The Dean’s Faculty Advisory Committee comprises three faculty members who assist the Dean in making a broad array of administrative decisions.

The DFAC was restructured in 2017 to allow for more nimble and time-sensitive decision-making and to streamline faculty governance by addressing some issues outside the confines of faculty meetings.

Members of DFAC consult with other faculty members as appropriate, ensuring that those individuals with the greatest expertise and interest on specific policy questions share their insights as DFAC advises the Dean.

DFAC members serve three-year terms that are staggered to allow for a blend of continuity and change between academic years.

2019-20 Committee Members

Name Title email telephone
Angela Addae

Assistant Professor

aaddae@uoregon.edu 541-346-1507
Elizabeth Frost

Associate Clinical Professor

efrost@uoregon.edu 541-346-5135
Mohsen Manesh

Faculty Director, Portland Program

mohsen@uoregon.edu 503-412-3749

Dean’s Student Advisory Committee

The Dean’s Student Advisory Committee (DSAC) meets with the Dean of the School of Law once a month. Student Bar Association representatives from all classes and programs to discuss issues impacting students and student concerns.

The Dean also talks with them about matters she is aware will impact students, including if we are hiring faculty, tuition increases, building accessibility, class size, the school’s bar program.

The students can also serve as a sounding board if she is considering an issue that will impact students.