Leadership

Oregon Law Leadership

NameTitleEmailtelephone
Marcilynn A. BurkeDean and Dave Frohnmayer Chair in Leadership and Lawlawdean@uoregon.edu541-346-3836

Dean's Leadership Team

NameTitleEmailtelephone
Adell AmosClayton R. Hess Professor of Law
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
aamos@uoregon.edu541-346-3826
Stuart ChinnAssociate Dean for Programs and Research
Associate Professor
James O. and Alfred T. Goodwin Senior Fellow
schinn@uoregon.edu541-346-5797
Erica DaleyAssociate Dean of Finance and Operationsedaley@uoregon.edu541-346-3643
Jennifer EspinolaAssociate Dean for Student Affairs
Law School Dean of Students
Director, Frohnmayer Leadership Program
espinola@uoregon.edu541-346-1557
Jessica MerknerDirector of Developmentjmerkner@uoregon.edu 541-346-1558
Anna SherwoodDirector of Communicationsasherwoo@uoregon.edu541-346-1665

Administrative Management

NameTitleEmailtelephone
Dennis BishopDirector, Information and Technologydbishop@uoregon.edu541-346-3877
Heather BrintonDirector, Environmental and Natural Resources Law Program
Pro Tem Instructor
hbrinton@uoregon.edu 541-346-3741
Nicole CommissiongAssistant Dean for Student Affairsnrc@uoregon.edu 541-346-3896
Mohamed ElianLLM Program Directormmelian@uoregon.edu 541-346-9129
Jill ElizabethAcademic Affairs Managerjillf@uoregon.edu541-346-3845
Chris EsparzaDirector of Diversity, Inclusion, and Leadership Developmentcesparza@uoregon.edu 541-346-1565
Rebecca FlynnCo-Director, Wayne Morse Centerrflynn@uoregon.edu 541-346-3700
Jennifer GellerManaging Director, Public Law and Policyjgeller@uoregon.edu 541-346-8946
Della GreenDirector, Finance and Accountingdellag@uoregon.edu541-346-0043
Ellen HermanCo-Director, Wayne Morse Center for Law and Politics
Professor of History
eherman@uoregon.edu541-346-3699
Mary Ann HyattProfessor, Director of the Law Librarymahyatt@uoregon.edu 541-346-3097
John InglishProgram Director, Conflict and Dispute Resolution Master’s Programjinglish@uoregon.edu 541-346-3042
Rebecca IvanoffAssistant Dean for Career Planning and Professional Developmentrivanoff@uoregon.edu 541-346-0543
Sarah KeiskiAssistant Dean for JD Admissionsskeiski@uoregon.edu 541-346-1810
Lillian LorenzenExecutive Assistant to the Deanlawdean@uoregon.edu 
Tonya PerkinsHuman Resources Managertperkin4@uoregon.edu541-346-3907
Elaine SeymanLaw School Registrarelaines@uoregon.edu541-346-1560
Patrick SponslerAdministrator, Oregon Office for Community Dispute Resolutionsponsler@uoregon.edu541-346-1623
Emily WannerManaging Director, Portland Programejohnso5@uoregon.edu 503-412-0468
Sanford WeintraubDirector, Oregon Law Commissionsandymw@uoregon.edu541-346-0042

Dean’s Faculty Advisory Board

The Dean’s Faculty Advisory Committee comprises three faculty members who assist the Dean in making a broad array of administrative decisions.

The DFAC was restructured in 2017 to allow for more nimble and time-sensitive decision-making and to streamline faculty governance by addressing some issues outside the confines of faculty meetings.

Members of DFAC consult with other faculty members as appropriate, ensuring that those individuals with the greatest expertise and interest on specific policy questions share their insights as DFAC advises the Dean.

DFAC members serve three-year terms that are staggered to allow for a blend of continuity and change between academic years.

2019-20 Committee Members

NameTitle
Erik GirvanAssociate Professor
CRES Faculty Co-Director
Greg DotsonAssistant Professor of Law
Suzanne RoweJames L. and llene R. Hershner Professor
Director of Legal Research and Writing Program

Dean’s Student Advisory Board

The Dean’s Student Advisory Board (DSAC) meets with the Dean of the School of Law once a month. Student Bar Association representatives from all classes and programs to discuss issues impacting students and student concerns.

The Dean also talks with them about matters she is aware will impact students, including if we are hiring faculty, tuition increases, building accessibility, class size, the school’s bar program.

The students can also serve as a sounding board if she is considering an issue that will impact students.