Tuition is set according to the Summer Semester JD credit-hour rates. For the 2022 session, tuition and mandatory fees were estimated at $11,728 for resident (in-state) students and $12,730 for non-resident (out-of-state) students. The tuition is for the entire 6-credit program. The $500 seat deposit for non-UO students will be applied toward the program tuition.
Attendees who are not current University of Oregon students must also pay a matriculation fee. Last academic year, that fee was $430.
Not included in the tuition is the cost of meals and entertainment, and some travel. Students will also need to purchase a casebook for approximately $290.
If you are awarded financial aid, the aid will be disbursed directly to you, and you will be responsible for paying the program tuition to the University of Oregon. To make this happen, your home-school financial aid administrators will need to complete a "consortium agreement" with the University of Oregon.
You or they should contact Sarah Keiski, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, at Oregon Law who handles such matters on our end.