News and Features


Maura, Kerry, and Mike Lewiecki
November 30
Established in 2010, the Kerry Adam Lewiecki Award (KAL) is given annually to a JD or CRES student who embodies the values that JD/CRES student Kerry Adam Lewiecki displayed throughout his life.
Columbia River
November 25
Alum Kyle Smith is the Oregon Field Coordinator for Trout Unlimited, the nation's largest coldwater conservation nonprofit organization. In his role as Field Coordinator, he has been able to connect his passion for environmental conservation, public policy, and nonprofit work. 
LLM student 2020 cohort
November 23
This year, Oregon Law welcomed twenty-two students as part of the Master of Laws (LLM) Program. The students come from around the globe hailing from Saudi Arabia, Nigeria, South Korea, Kenya, and Liberia.
Barbara Tint
November 23
A Q and A with Barbara Tint.
Election 2020 elected UO Law alumni
November 19
A record 2.4 million people across the state of Oregon voted, and the results are in. Nine alumni from the law school were elected to prominent positions.  
law student speaking to professor
November 17
Fall 2020 Business Law Newsletter: The Oregon Law 1L Fellowship Program provides a unique opportunity for a small group of entering first-year law students to work with a faculty or program advisor who teaches, researches, or works in an area of law in which the student has an interest. 
Leslie Neu
November 12
Second-year law student, Leslie Neu has been named recipient of the 2020-21 Hans Linde Fellowship at the School of Law.
William Knight Law Center
November 9
Applications are now open for the UO School of Law’s Nonprofit Clinic, which offers a free governance assessment to Oregon-based 501(c)(3) organizations in need of structural assistance.
Erika Pirotte
November 4
Erika Pirotte is an attorney working in the Natural Resources Unit (NRU) of the Navajo Nation Department of Justice. Licensed to practice law in New Mexico and the Navajo Nation, Pirotte is part of a team that handles all legal matters pertaining to the development and use of the Nation’s land and natural resources and protection of the environment.  
Sarah Osborn, Ellen McKean, Natalie Smith
November 2
Oregon Law has a long history of dedication to public service. In a year with a global pandemic and remote learning – that hasn’t changed. The law school recently reported that during the 2019-2020 academic year, 45 students logged 3,996 hours of pro bono work.