Oregon Law students, faculty, staff and administrators recognized for leadership and service

2019 Oregon Law Leadership Award winners

Students, faculty, staff and administrators were honored at the 2019 Oregon Law Leadership Awards. Awardees were nominated by fellow peers within the School of Law community and were recognized as working to advance the school’s service goals and strengthen the community through their good work.

Student Organization Awards:

Exemplary Leadership Award (Awarded by Dean of Students)
Awardee: Casey Daggett

Award for Creative Student Leadership (Student Bar Association)
Awardees: Anne-Marie Burke and Cristal Jones

Jacek Berka Student Service Award (Student Bar Association)
Awardee: Sarah Osborn

Diana Wildridge Student Advocacy Award (Student Bar Association)
Awardee: Camille Krier

High Five Award (American Constitutional Society)
Awardee: Sarah Anderson

Green Business Award (Green Business Initiative’s Innovations)
Awardee: Brent Rocheleau

Chapin Clark Award for Editorial Excellence (Journal of Environmental Law and Litigation)
Awardees: Mari Galloway and Logan Perrien Naccarato

Distinguished Service Award (Journal of Environmental Law and Litigation)
Awardees: Kelsey Cunningham and Zoe Grant

Ibrahim J. Gassama Award for Editorial Excellence
Awardee: Annika Merrill

OUTLaws Leadership Award
Awardee: Amber Lesher

Certificates and Distinctions

Frohnmayer Leadership Program Completion
Awardees: Chantal Guzman-Schlager, Greg Goebel, and TimConbere

Pro Bono Honors and Distinctions

Pro Bono (3L) Honors
Honorees: Morganne Ashley, Emily Barnard, Timothy Conbere, Emily Cross, Shane Davis, Benjamin Farkash, Gregory Goebel, Zoe Grant, Gabrielle Jones, Garrett Kampf, Maggie Massey, Ryan Pech, Benjamin Pincus, Karma Read, Amanda Reilly, Catharine Roner-Reiter, Elise Williard, and Eric Wolfe

Outstanding Pro Bono Service Award
Awardees: Sarah Osborn (1L), Lydia Schlitt (2L), and Morganne Ashley (3L)

Nicole Richardson Outstanding Pro Bono Service Award (Community Action Public Service)
Awardees: Benjamin Farkash and Catharine Roner-Reiter

2018 LRW Award for Excellence in Written Advocacy
Awardees: Peter Baum, Catherine Gelband, Amy Hoover, Morgan Lawless, Natalie Pattison, Mat Roundy, Elizabeth Stubbs, and Jacob Sweet

Moot Court

Selection Competition Winners
Negotiation: Jazmyn Ortiz and Steven Cooper

Client Counseling: Mackenzie Lang and Sierra Waechter

Mock Trial: Sarah Jones and Anthony Adams

Oral Arguments: Ryan Kay and Alex Dionne

Regional and National Competitions
Jeffrey G. Miller National Environmental Moot Court Competition (White Plains, New York): Nicki Vetter and Erin Yoder-Logue. Erin Yoder-Logue was thrice named best oralist during the competition.

American Bar Association Client Counseling Competition (Seattle, WA): Amanda Bowers, Claire Cylkowski, Sydney Trimble, and Taylar Vajda

Phillip C. Jessup International Moot Court Competition (Portland, OR): Kate Burns, Matt DePaolis, Chantal Guzman-Schlager, and Alison Smith

Florida State Bar Tax Moot Court Competition: (Gainesville, Florida) Shane Davis, Ashley Stone, and Eric Wolfe

American Bar Association Regional Negotiation Competition (Santa Clara, California): Chantal Guzman-Schlager, Casey Dreher, Mackenzie Klapp, Nic Misuraca, and Ryan Rico

Texas Young Lawyers Association National Trial Competition (Salt Lake City, Utah): Marcus Vejar, Kate Dixon, Eric Maul, Hannah Silverman, April Stone, and Elizabeth Schwartz

Pillar of The Community Award

Student Awardees: U-Jay Bright (LL.M), Catharine Roner-Reiter (CRES), Cristal Jones (1L), John Rose (2L), and Ashley Stone (3L)
Staff Awardee: Amy Greer

Faculty Awardee: Roberta Mann

Administrator Awardee: Jill Elizabeth

2019-20 Editors-in-Chief Named

Journal of Environmental Law and Litigation: Amber Lesher

Oregon Law Review: Nicole Curtis

Oregon Review of International Law: Joshua Capp

By School of Law Communications