Calendar


November 2019
SMTWTFS
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

 
 Submit an Event


Thursday, November 7, 2019

Overcoming Impostor Syndrome
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Erb Memorial Union (EMU), EMU 240
Contact: Kata Bahnsen-Reinhardt • kbahnsen@uoregon.edu
Website
This is the fourth of a series of diversity, inclusion, resilience and well being sessions led by Graduate School Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Padma Akkaraju.

The workshops are intended for Graduate Students, including GEs, aiming to provide a safe space for thoughtful engagement. If you are a staff or faculty, we urge you to contact the facilitator, Dr. Padma Akkaraju, to discuss your interests.
Environmental Conflict Resolution
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Room 142
Contact: Chelsey Ballot • cballot@uoregon.edu
Come learn about the field of environmental conflict resolution (ECR) and hear from professionals in the field. Intended as a broad introduction, attendees will learn about the utility of ECR, conflict assessment, and conflict progression.
OCDLSA Meeting #5
1:00 pm
Room 241
Contact: Kyle Sample • ksample@uoregon.edu
OCDLSA's fifth bi-monthly meeting
Rivkin Education Workshop with OUTLaws and WLF
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Room 110
Contact: Sarah Osborn • sosborn@uoregon.edu
Join OUTLaws and WLF for a workshop about breast and ovarian cancer and educating students on the importance of being an advocate for your own health!

Monday, November 11, 2019

CRES Town Hall
12:00 pm
282
Contact: Sophia Mantheakis • smanthe2@uoregon.edu
Join Conflict and Dispute Resolution Program students, staff, and faculty for department updates, announcements, and discussion on student feedback.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Lane County Circuit Court Clerkship Panel
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
110
Contact: Melissa Panter • mpanter@uoregon.edu
Attention 3L Students - APPLY NOW! Lane County Circuit Court is hiring 15 clerks for one-year, post-graduate clerkship positions that begin August 2020. A judge from Lane County Circuit Court, along with their current Law Clerk, will join us at the Law School to talk to the 3L class about the ins/outs of being a Judicial Clerk and all it entails. It's a great opportunity to meet the faces of Lane County Circuit Court and get answers to any questions you might have.
OLSPIF Phone Call Training
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
241
Contact: Meghan Gross • mgross2@uoregon.edu
We will be showing volunteers how to call and follow up for donation requests.
13th Annual Rennard Strickland Lecture
6:00 pm
Room 110 (already reserved)
Contact: Apple Goeckner • enr@uoregon.edu
"Tribal Sovereignty: The True Origins of Environmental Law" With special guest Mary Kathryn Nagle. Reception at the Many Nations Longhouse to follow.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

NLG Community Meeting
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
242
Contact: Davis Hunt • raymondh@uoregon.edu
Community meeting for NLG
APALSA Meeting
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Room 241
Contact: Rachelle Collins • rcollin2@uoregon.edu
Lunchtime check in - get to know APALSA, check in with your peers, study between classes, etc. All are welcome.

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

CRES Info Session
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
241
Contact: Kata Bahnsen-Reinhardt • kbahnsen@uoregon.edu
Website
Join us to learn more about the Conflict and Dispute Resolution Master's (CRES) Program. In this session you'll learn more about the program structure, what skills and knowledge you'll gain, the application process and more!
RSVP https://oregon.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_4Z2JVStxctQAZEN